We are Proudly South African
Home / Archived / Music Archives / CrashCarBurn: Headlights

CrashCarBurn: Headlights

New Album with 12 New Tracks

CrashCarBurn:  Photo by Andre BadenhorstIt has been years since fans last saw an official body of work released by CrashCarBurn. The day has finally arrived for the band to release their 4th studio album, entitled Headlights.

In a music industry obsessed with producing back-to-back singles, CrashCarBurn chose to take their time and release a full-length record – a defining choice from a group of musicians that understand the importance of identity. The band recorded the album with Jacques du Plessis and Adrian Erasmus at High Seas Studios in Johannesburg.

The band describes the album as calmer than anything they have released previously. Whilst experimenting with a new sound filled with synths, falsetto and electric drums, the tracks still feature the soaring melodies, anthemic choruses and crafty earworms that have always been their trademark.

Headlights, the title track of the album, is a sonic and lyrical departure from what fans would expect from CrashCarBurn. Featured at the halfway mark on the album, the song is about finding comfort in someone you love and trust. “There is a safety that comes with headlights, a reassurance that everything is going to be alright because you can see where you are going.” – explains front man Garth Barnes.

Headlights Track Listing:

Out of Control
Summer Forever
A Beautiful Year
In The Sky
Nobody Wants You
We Sing
Hearts in a Hurricane
Don’t it Feel Good?
Free Fallin’

Available now on iTunes and Apple Music


Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top