We are Proudly South African
Home / Archived / Music Archives / The Parlotones: China

The Parlotones: China

Long Awaited Parlotones Album out Soon!

The Parlotones have announced their long-awaited new album set for release in July 2018 through Gallo Record Company.

The bands 20th anniversary year will see a brand new studio album titled China’ released both locally and internationally. Recorded over a four month period at High Seas Studios in Johannesburg, the creative process commenced with lead singer Kahn spending a period of time in England with a selection of renowned songwriters to establish the path the album would take.

Working with the likes of two time Ivor Novello Award winner and Grammy nominated songwriter Sacha Skarbek, Richard Archer, Get Cape, Wear Cape, Fly musician Sam Duckworth and a selection of other songwriters the foundation of the album was born.

The album offers 25 tracks (Double CD release) that is sure to appeal to the bands fans around the world as well as to open them up to a whole new audience with their ever-evolving sound, yet still maintaining that signature Parlotones sound.

2018 will also see The Parlotones celebrating their 20th Anniversary as a band and will take on a string of headline concerts in their native South Africa before making their way to mainland Europe, United Kingdom and Dubai on a 25 date tour through Germany, Austria, the Netherlands, Czech Republic, England, Scotland and concluding the tour in Dubai.

The Parlotones may have been together for a lifetime, but their journey has only just begun…


South African fans can see The Parlotones live on the following dates:

13 July – Vrystaat Kunstefees, Sand du Plessis Theatre, Bloemfontein

14 July – Verkykerskop

20 July – Teatro, Montecasino, Johannesburg

4 August – Harties Unite Rock Fest – Broederstrrom

8 August – Barnyard Vereeniging

11 August – Queensburgh Rugby Club (Werda School)

12 August – Caversham outdoor sessions with Gangs of Ballet

1 September – 947 Joburg Day

Tickets available from https://www.wearetheparlotones.com/shows

China is available now on pre-order from http://smarturl.it/TheParlotones_China.

The pre-order is also accompanied with the release of the first single from the album, entitled ‘Can You Feel It?’ which is available to download or stream from http://smarturl.it/TheParlotones_CYFI.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Scroll To Top