We are Proudly South African
Home / Theatre / Theatre Cape Town / Disney on Ice: Dream Big!

Disney on Ice: Dream Big!

Dream BIG as Disney on Ice sprinkles pixie dust in SA!

Disney on Ice is back next year as Tinker Bell takes audiences on an enchanting pixie-dust filled journey of beloved Disney tales in a new show entitled Disney on Ice presents Dream Big. Believing is just the beginning when the empowering tales of eight Disney Princesses – Ariel, Belle, Cinderella, Rapunzel, Tiana, Jasmine, Aurora and Snow White embark on incredible adventures, determined to make their dreams come true. In addition, experience the sisterly love that has captivated millions as Disney’s Frozen is brought to life on the icy stage.

Make a splash with the fearless dreamer Ariel as she yearns to explore life above the waves. Watch Rapunzel, Cinderella and Belle as they learn about the power to make their own magic. Travel to the wintry world of Arendelle with royal sisters Anna and Elsa, and the hilarious Olaf from Disney’s Frozen as they learn that true love is the greatest magic of all. Be there to discover a whole new world with the daring Jasmine, and join Snow White, Aurora and Tiana as they remind you to always be strong, kind and fearless. High-flying jumps, daring acrobatics, breath-taking skating and lovable Disney friends make this an experience your family will never forget. Believing is just the beginning when Disney on Ice presents Dream Big skates into South Africa.

“Before dreaming up this show, we reflected on what makes Disney’s leading ladies so unique,” said Producer Kenneth Feld. “Having three daughters, it didn’t take long to realize that every princess had one thing in common: each one had a dream and the determination to make it a reality. We wanted to share that inspirational message with our audiences by celebrating the stories of these courageous young women and the friends that helped them along the way.”

“Showtime Management is delighted to invite audiences in South Africa to a new Disney on Ice spectacular every year, and I can’t imagine a more fitting tradition than bringing this magic to the region over the winter school holidays,” said Tony Feldman from Showtime Management. “This year’s Dream Big production not only delivers timeless tales, but reminds us all that no dream is out of reach if we have the courage to fight for it.”

Johannesburg Show Information

Venue:

The Ticketpro Dome

 Show dates and Times: 

Friday, 22 June to Sunday, 01 July 2018 –

Friday, 22 June – 6pm

Saturday, 23 June and Sunday, 24 June – 10am, 2pm, 6pm

Tuesday, 26 June and Wednesday, 27 June – 11am, 3pm

Thursday, 28 June – 11am

Friday, 29 June – 2pm, 6pm

Saturday, 30 June – 10am, 2pm, 6pm

Sunday, 01 July – 10am, 2pm

Durban Show Information

Venue:

Main Arena, Durban ICC

Show dates and Times:

Wednesday, 04 July to Sunday, 08 July 2018 –

Wednesday, 04 July – 6pm

Thursday, 05 July – 2pm, 6pm

Friday, 06 July and Saturday, 07 July – 10am, 2pm, 6pm

Sunday, 08 July – 10am, 2pm, 6pm

Cape Town Show Information

Venue:

Grand Arena, Grand West

Show dates and Times:

Wednesday 11 July to Sunday, 15 July 2018 –

Wednesday, 11 July – 6pm

Thursday, 12 July – 11am & 3pm

Friday, 13 July and Saturday, 14 July – 10am, 2pm, 6pm

Sunday 15 July 2015 at 10am, 2pm

#

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top